“It’s shaping up to be a stellar year for celebrated New Orleans outfit GALACTIC. On February 9th the band will release their groundbreaking new album YA-KA-MAY a visionary mix, intertwining New Orleans sounds from jazz to brass band to funk and far beyond. With this release, the five-man group comprised of drummer Stanton Moore, bassist Robert Mercurio, saxophonist/harmonica player Ben Ellman, keyboardist Richard Vogel, and guitarist Jeff Raines – reaffirms their status as the quintessential modern day New Orleans band and one of the funkiest outfits in the known universe”

No doubt. One of the best albums of 2010!

01. Friends Of Science 1:17
02. Boe Money ft.The Rebirth Brass Band 3:16
03. Double It ft.Big Freedia 3:24
04. Heart Of Steel ft.Irma Thomas 3:27
05. Wild Man ft.Big Chief Bo Dollis 2:08
06. Bacchus ft.Allen Toussaint 2:53
07. Katey vs. Nobby ft.Katey Red, Sissy Nobby 3:00
08. Cineramascope ft.Trombone Shorty, Corey Henry 3:14
09. Dark Water ft.John Boutte 3:10
10. Do It Again ft.Cheeky Blakk 2:31
11. Liquor Pang ft.Josh Cohen, Ryan Scully 3:23
12. Kreve D’Etat 0:33
13. You Don’t Know ft.Glen David Andrews 4:04
14. Speaks His Mind ft.Walter Wolfman Washington 3:50
15. Bonus 1:08

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *